Disappeared – Chapter 7

Follow my “creative” blog for entries with the novels I’m working on!!!

Sam's Inner Workings

He returns to the living room, his hand back on his chin trying to rub out the tension. He sits on a love seat against the wall connected to the kitchen and stares at the floor. Is that guilt on his face? It’s mixed with worry, but I can see a lot of guilt clouding his expression, too. What does he have to feel guilty about? He couldn’t have known that someone was going to break into the house tonight; it was a random act of violence, right? No, he would never leave me home alone if the thought I was going to be in any danger like this; he probably has normal parent guilt for his child getting hurt while he was out doing something else. Maybe he knows who my attacker might be and that’s why he feels guilty…but how could he know? I think it’s time to…

View original post 1,818 more words

Leave a Reply

