Life Update

Okay so I went to the doctor last week Thursday to discuss my medication situation. She did notice that I had been gaining weight (according to my chart) so she switched me to Prozac. Today is day 6 on the drug and I don’t really feel different. Which I guess is a good thing. I don’t feel anxious or depressed so it must be working. I have another appointment in a few weeks to talk with her about whether they are working or not though.

I’ll have to look up the side effects. My feet have been swelling up again lately. I’m assuming it has to do with the fact I’ve been drinking a lot of soda again but after having two medications give me stupid side effects (I’ve been on Effexor XR before and that made me have suicidal thoughts again) I’m a little skittish about the stuff going into my body. Taking medication is worth not being depressed or anxious all the time, and I know that with any medication you will more than likely experience side effects, but I’m hoping to get some that aren’t so negative. Gaining weight has only made me more depressed and lose some of my self-worth. So that was a side-effect that definitely had to go. My doctor said this one won’t make me gain weight so that’s a plus at least.

I’m keeping my fingers crossed about the Prozac though. It’s a pretty well-known medication so I’m keeping my chin up. I’m just relieved she noticed the weight gain, too, and I’m not completely crazy. I am pretty wacky, but not completely crazy! I’m planning on doing another “self-check” to keep up the awareness in about a week so we’ll see.

Book update: I get the edits and book cover this Friday. Hopefully. Publisher said “we’ll shoot for Friday” so that could mean next week Friday. But at that time he said we’ll make a hard release date. EXCITED!!!

5 thoughts on “Life Update

  1. tepidautumn

    I hope this drug will be able to help you stabilize your emotions. You are beautiful and talented! Keep your chin up! I cannot wait until your book is out. Really excited for you!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. River Hayden

      Thanks Bren, this made my week!!! Thank you for this 🙂 I’ll definitely get out this weekend and work on my tan, haha. 🙂 Thank you thank you thank you!!!

      Like

  2. Pingback: 3 Quote Challenge – Day 3 | But I Smile Anyway...

Leave a Reply

