Maybe new book

I had a dream last night that inspired me to possibly write another book. I need opinions though. I can’t always be unbiased when I’m writing so I can’t always tell whether what I’m working on is actually good or not. That’s where my lovely blogily comes in!!! Let me know what you think, please! Any suggestions are appreciated. Here it is:

I woke up to the sound of screaming. I didn’t really comprehend it at first. Back then I slept like a rock through the night and didn’t wake up until the sun was above the horizon.  So when the screaming did wake me I wasn’t sure where I was, but I remember the light. I remember the heat.

I can still hear my mom screaming my name, “Constance! Constance?!” over and over. It took me two minutes before I recognized it was her calling me and the fear mixed with desperation that choked her voice. Once the sleep clouding my mind had dissipated, my eyes were wide open and I jumped out of bed, but instead of sleep clouding my mind, it was smoke that was filling up and clouding my room and my lungs.

2 thoughts on “Maybe new book

Leave a Reply

