Moonlite Clarity – Chapter 1

NEW Chapter! I love it!!! Read it and follow her! This is going to be an amazing book.

Samantha Markham

“Mom?” I breathed into my cell phone receiver.

I could hear some shuffling on the other end of the line, but no one answered. She must be trying to stop dad from doing something that might get himself hurt. He was doing a hell of a lot better with the new Alzheimer’s and dementia cure the CDC had been handing out to people like candy, but he still had a ways to go yet.

“Mom? Hello?” I called again. If she didn’t have the time to talk to me before work, I would have to try calling again afterwards. I could hear her yelling something to dad.

“What?” She finally spoke into the phone. “Rhea? Sweetheart? Are you still there?”

“Yeah mom, I’m still here.”

She sounded distracted. Dad must be causing problems today.

“Oh good,” she sighed. “How are your classes? Second semester treating you okay?” She faked interest…

View original post 2,623 more words

Leave a Reply

